Sign in to follow this  
Ihasaaccount

Adding More Vehicles To Your Hive?

So I've been trying to find out how to add more vehicles to my private hive, I'll mention I am using HFB for server hosts for my private hive, I have searched but I yet to really find anything useful on how to add them. I was wondering If anyone can help point me in the right direction and give me some advice, this would be greatly appreciated. It's not like I'm a moron or anything, I'm just new to this part, so like I said if you can just point me to the right spot it will be more than enough. Thanks.

In the database there should be a table with all the vehicles and there spawn points, just add some more to the table :)

Yeah, I managed to read some information on that, bits and pieces, the thing is I'm unsure on how to connect to the database. I've read around like I said, and I didn't really find an exact answer.

NavicatLite to connect to db

Then you are able to enter and manipulate the tables inside the database.

If you don't know how to enter a new vehicles, just take one of them in the table and copy it, then just adjust the possition a little(so it is not parked ontop of the one u just copied)

I presume you have the database running on a pc you have access to.

For MySql the tool is called "workbench" if i'm correct, but Navicat works fine.

i'm using this privat hive setup : http://www.tunngle.n...iles-pack-1726/

Edited by Allie
  • Like 1

Alright ill see if I can do that later. Please pardon all my noobiness haha.

I use hfb for my private hive, I have access to the files,fttp and what not.

Would I still be able to do it? Even though it isn't directly on my pc?

(Sent from my android)

EDIT: Apparently I can't.

Edited by Ihasaaccount

You might be able to download the "DayZ SQL" file from the server ( so the entire DataBase file for the Dayz Hive )