Sign in to follow this  
TheFlyingDemocrat

where are the Best places to find guns?

Hey Forum,

I'm relatively new to the game (got it 2 days ago) and I can't seem to find a gun. Would any of you guys know good buildings, places or cities to find weapons and ammo in Chenarus?

• Like 1

Hospital. Has pistols and rarely rifles. And so many supplies! Also in a lot of buildings are hatchets which are weapons as well; crowbars too. Just rightclick them to remove them from toolbelt (right clicking them again put em back so you can have more weapons on hand :D )

The one I'm at is in NE part of the map on the main road, has tons of factory buildings around it. I believe it's Berezino (did I say it right?)

Edited by Muffinsforever

Guns can spawn in most places, however they are are rarer in some places that others. The best place would be to look in a fire station in a major town but they are also hot spots. So try deer stands, there perfect for finding the odd gun. Best tactic for me is to get a low end gun and then wait until a bandit attacks, then kill them and ill have a nice new gun :)

Deer Stands. Found so many AKMs, AK74/U, plenty of mags, a whole host of supplies and occasional backpack. Best place for finding an Alice Pack is supermarkets. I've found one every time I've entered one. NW Airfield is a goldmine if you're on a low pop server, otherwise expect to be sniped. I loved my M16 until someone sniped me - after I had saved him from a whole horde of zeds. Only downside to having lots of gear: everyone else wants to kill you for it. Definitely hit up some barns for a Lee Einfield or Hunting Shotgun, usually some slug rounds too. Occasionally a CZ 550 scoped rifle. The AKM or AK74 is your ideal low-tear, easy to get ammo/weapon to start with so good luck :D

best place and mostly safe places to find weapons are in the country there good for shotguns and rifles you can find pistols there as wells like the m9 or good supplies and ammo! :DX