wyattsgay

How do you Save in Dayz?

So far every time i play Dayz and exit the next day I will have nothing... How do you save or is this some sort of glitch??

• Like 1

...thats weird... are u playing on Dedicated legit dayZ servers or fake ones ment for ppl whove stolen the game that dont require a CD Key?

Weh.. I bought combined operations on steam. My username on steam is yohira if you want to check.. Basically I start combined operations on steam, go to six updater and then launch Dayz there. Yet everytime i start Dayz it never saves

hi i have this same issue. i bough Arma 2 combined operations on steam yesterday (took like 9 hours to download) and had myy first go of Day Z. i did alright for my first go having to go to bed before actually dying, but when i tried to save the save option is faded out, as not an option. im totally new to this game so it would be great if anyone knows what to do.

I have the same problem, save and respawn are 'greyed' out so the 4 servers I have tried all lost my games...any answers or am I going to have to post a new post.....? I cannot play if I cannot save the annoying game....??

You don't need to actually perform a save, just abort the mission and disconnect. Your character is being saved while you play. As long as you are playing on official hive servers, then everytime you log back in you will be where you left off with the gear and blood etc that you left with. If you are playing on private hive servers, then you would have to restart your character every time you join a new one. I use DayZ Commander, and there is a filter option to include or not private hive search results.

Edited by klesh
  • Like 2