stewpit

Addon dayz_anim requires addon CA_PMC

Hi,

I am very new to this mod and I precisely followed the instructions on http://dayzwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_install_DayZ .

When I start the SixUpdate-Launcher and want to join the game loads until 2 checkboxes before the end. Then errormessage "Addon dayz_anim requires addon CA_PMC" appears. Anyway, I click on OK and loading goes on. I get into fullscreen mode and sometimes it says "Wating for host..." and sometimes a new error message appears saying "No entry bin\config.bin/CfgVehicles/Soldier_ ...". After that I find myself in the main menu with a new errormessage saying "No entry bin\config.bin/CfgVoiceTypes/Male01.alternative". I tried a lot of things but it didn't work.

I installed Arma2, Arma2 OA (I bought it on gamerocket.de and it auto updates to 1.7.2, eventhough I only read about 1.60 on the internet), started both games, installed Beta Patch 94945 and used SixUpdater to join servers. I couldn't connect anywhere. Please help me.

I had this error after installing some DLCs.

I found out (thanks Ski) that every time you install one part of Arma 2 you need to patch it to the lastest version then open it and run a mission in the game to let it load the modules. You don't need to reinstall. This should prevent the errors when launching DayZ.

Install Arma 2, patch it, open it and run a mission/armoury etc.

Install Operation Arrowhead, patch it, open it and run a mission/armoury etc. (OA/CO patch)

Install PMC, patch it, open it and run a mission/armoury etc. (PMC patch)

Install BAF, patch it, open it and run a mission/armoury etc. (BAF patch)

Ok, it was patch 1.6 i was missing. Although there was a patch 1.72. installed after I started setup. However, it works hen you have 1.60 for OA. This one also installs patch 1.11 for Arma2.

patch 1.60 is the latest for OA, 1.72 the latest for the DayZ mod