Sign in to follow this  
xjdwatson

New upcoming server comunity discussion. OptimumPlay

Me and a few freinds have been working behind the scenes recently on ideas to 'revive' the dayz mod players and build it into somewhat of a community. I have been playing Dayz for around 3 years now and slowly it has been seen to be deteriorating. We have had a few ideas for a couple of months now and only recently we have decided to do something about it. I am not going to disclose what we have planned as things may not work out, but it is getting to a point now that we must set up a server to lay foundations of a new community. We are looking for players that are willing to do this and play on the server and possibly be dedicated to the same cause as us. 

Now on to the Server part as this is the server forum after all.

Its a simple question that we need help with, What map/mod would you like the first foundation block server to be?

It will almost certainly be some form of epoch, maybe even overpoch but that's why im asking for your help to decide.. 

The options are as follows:

Dayz epoch, epoch origins, overpoch or overpoch origins.

These mods on any map of the following CHERNARUS, TAVIANA, LINGOR, NAMALSK or PANTHERA

Any replies are greatly appreciated.

Great idea, I'm just giving some feedbacks about game balancing:

Just little critic over Overpoch, it's fun, it's ton of 7.62 snipers everywhere, tons of 350z and stuff like that everywhere. It's like playing COD on a zombie map. surprisingly, zombies don't have 7.62 also haha!

just geeting critic it's more or less a limited wasteland designed for re spawn combat, specially what makes people ragequit on classical Dayz haha!

Just for saying one guy with a tiny bit of luck can wipe all your team with a SR-25 just found 2 mins after the spawn. Just not playable if you're not casual.