Bonappetit

No message received

I keep getting "No message received for (timer)" every 5-20min. I just started playing yesterday so I was wondering whats that all about. It's really unplayable as I need use ct+alt+delete option and open a new client every time that happens cause the game stops working upon trying to exit the server. Is there any possible solution for my problem, I'm aware its still an alpha but I had to ask.

Edited by Miracool

Yup, it's been happening to me four a couple of days now, this just f@cking wrong. And the Internet tab in the server lists isn't showing any servers. I have to go to the history tab to get in game, and half of the servers listed are shyte servers to begin with!

I have the same problem.

I play for 10-15 mins then I get the "No message received for (timer)". So I quit and log back in (totally ruins my gameplay, immersion and all that), my client don't freeze but still.... It's annoying, I'm quitting the game for a while. I bought DayZ Standalone on thursday the 14th August and worked well until Saturday the 16th when I started getting that issue. Now I tryed again to play today on Monday the 18th and I still have that problem.

I know it's an Alpha, but I paid 30$ to not play. After looking back the track I think this game is Alpha for 1 year now ?

ONE YEAR ALPHA. lol

(Sorry for my english it isn't my first language.)