Sign in to follow this  
degude

Artificial bait for fishing (fishing lure)

Hi,

Very simple, artificial bait which you can use "unlimited" times.

Since live baits work better in reality, the "hook with the worm" should have a better catch rate than the artificial bait.

Additionally, each catch should damage the fishing lure a bit, because in reality the same happens, ripping the hook out of the fish damages the hooks. So for each x (x=3 sounds good to me) catches the artificial hook should switch to the next worse condition (pristine > worn). Maybe also the catch rate could depend on the condition of the artificial bait (makes also sense to me).

Kunstk%C3%B6der_Fotolia_27396942_XS-300x

Maybe the artificial bait should be even more rare than the usual hook because it seems like the better item to me.

I'm not a fishing pro, so maybe someone who's more experienced can add something or correct me :)

• Like 4

love it! :beans: just a detail... all of them are made for fishing reels and rivers or to haul behind a boat. ;) i am useing the orange one since 25 years - its still in a good shape its very good for perch!

but would love to find some rdy to use hooks.

Edited by quantum2k6

Love it! When and if they add bass I'd really like an artificial frog. Fishing with these irl is amazingly fun! (at least for me ;) ) 

But any kind of artificial lures, with a system close to what you said with condition and reduced chance of catching would already be great, :thumbsup:

Can we get a forum moderator in here to pass this on to the devs? its a great idea, and not something that's huge and would require a lot of work to add. It would make the fishing a lot easier. May I also suggest a tackle box that can be used as a storage container for fishing items? Do it exactly like the med kit, but only be able to store fish, fishing goods, etc.