Sign in to follow this  
XallZall (DayZ)

Now I am getting angry...

Hello Community I regret to inform you that the mere reason for me to join the forums is out of pure frustration.

I understand the game being in "Alpha" but the amount of game breaking/ruining experiences I encountered sofar is outrages.

I would like to share you my Dayz "Experience" so far and make a report/conclusion of it.

I started playing about 2 or 3 weeks ago and the first moments were exciting and most enjoyable.

However bugs were noticeable very early. Such as the zombies running through buildings etc. To be honest I did not care much for that since it was not game breaking.

My sad story is that I died so far about 11 times (I am a good survive so for me that's allot of deaths) but the issue here is: From 11 times dying only once did I have a "fair death", being knocked out by some bandit player and only because I was distracted for a moment. The rest of the 10 deaths are all glitch/bug deaths. At least 6 of those "deaths" are not even real deaths, I just for some reason lose all my stuff and am reset at a new spawn location.

WHICH IS VERY FRUSTRATING.

I generally manage to survive for days only to lose everything for NO REASON.

Today just gathering almost everything what I had lost form random character resets which happened to me TWICE in one day while almost having all my stuff back, another wierd glitch death accrued.

As I was once again excited due to the fact of finding both a pristine ammo box and a yellow storage box and having nearly everything again, I continued my way to find things and "Double tapped W" for a fast sprint up the fire station stairway I miserly died immediately.

Several messages popped up at the same time:

I think my leg is fractured.
My leg is in pain.
My leg is in extreme pain.
I think my leg is broken.

And then a second later:

You are dead.

NO! I yelled. NOT AGAIN!