Sign in to follow this  
cnqr

FPS - once again

Hello,

I have a huge FPS issues, dont' know why 'cuz there's not really any reason. I don't want to blame last dayz update but I've noticed that fps drop since that. Worked just fine b4 that update (guess - 30-50fps, full details).

Important note: changing ingame video settings doesn't have any difference. I have same FPS (+-12) with the lowest and the highest setting (all postprocess and other FPS eaters ON) no matter what.

Read forums here, googled, drivers updated - nothing really helped.

I'm running on a month old ROG G750JX:

Win 8.1 64bit, BIOS G750JX.208

i7-4700HQ

GTX 770M (3gb) - 335.23 Driver (tried 337.50 Beta, no difference)

8gb RAM

Windows updates up and running.

DxDiag enclosed.

I am not really experienced in NVIDIA Control Panel so maybe there's something wrong. idk :(

Thanks for any help and tips. 

DxDiag.txt

...laptop....Have you tried GeForce Experience? In case they have a profile that is similar to your system i would try that first. If that doesn't work it might really be a problem with either the patch or the game having a conflict with Windows 8.1 ( sometimes having the newest OS isn't always good ). I haven't been watching the development of 8.1 since i'm satisfied with Win 7 64bit so i can't tell if it's any good for gamers.

Edited by Enforcer

I managed to use the G.F. Experience to optimize DayZ -FPS went only +5 in average and the game looks really terrible 'cuz of really low details. However it also says I do not meet minimum requirements so I ran a couple of tests. 

systemrequirementslab.com reports "PASSED" for a minimum req. but surprisingly it reported poor CPU as well...

second test went like this: image

And if you look for some youtube tests w/ that laptop - it should run just fine with decent settings. (e.g. here)

It looks like CPU is kind of f*#!ed. Any ideas? I would exclude a OS from the list because it ran really good some time ago.