Infinity-NL

Is it still worth it?

(I'm sorry if this isn't supposed to be in here .. )

Hello there,

So; ARMA3 is coming up and I have yet to buy ARMA2, which I really want to (especially cause of DayZ mod) .. but my question to you is; Is the game still worth buying, even with ARMA3 coming up in a month or two?

Please take in mind that i'm a total noob :-3 I don't mind spending 20 bucks on the game, but I'd prefer not to if I can't learn to handle the game in the short time that I have till ARMA3.

Some advice would really be appreciated!

-Infinity NL

(been spending hours on YouTube looking at DayZ gameplay vids.. heh )

UPDATE - UPDATE - UPDATE:

I have bought the game the evening when I posted this on forums, thanks for all the great feedback that I have received because this game is SOOOO worth it! I'm well on my way to

learning the DayZ mod and it's going quite well actually! Someone on here contacted me through private messages and I joined his server and he has helped me a lot today. Tomorrow I'll have to do it on my own so we'll see how that goes!

MONEY WELL SPEND :D

Edited by Infinity-NL

DayZ Mod in my opinion is definitely worth the price by itself, but by the sounds of it you're an Arma fan so I'd say go for it. I'm sure there won't be any good mods for Arma 3 right off the bat, whereas Amra II you have DayZ, Wasteland, Ace, among many, many other good mods.

If you're worried about the hackers in DayZ, just find a nice whitelisted server like Balota Buddies and you'll be fine.

Edited by (TMW)HerrJon

sounds like you want to play arma 2 aswell so its a big yes if you just want to play dayz i would say wait for the SA

As I say many, many times.

Buy it, buy it soon. there is more to Arma 2 than DayZ, much much much more. Other mods, even other zombie mods, lots to play with.