Sign in to follow this  
Assassin8813

Never flip ATV when it is stuck, Script Restriction "40"

So here's yet ANOTHER depressing story that happened to me.

I started playing on this new server that actually has vehicles in it (strange, right?). I'm running around gathering parts for an ATV that I found, and I get it all nice and fixed up. I'm thinking 'GREAT!'.

I get two jerry cans to fill it up, and use the first one. As I get the message that it filled, I get kicked for "Script Restriction 40". FML. When I hop back on, my jerry can is empty, and so is the ATV.

So I have to use the other one, wasting a jerry can every time I fill it up. This blows.

So, I start stashing some good gear in my ATV and I have a camping tent in there, and I'm 'bout to head off and set up base very far away from anybody. So I start heading up north of Gvozdno, thinking that it would be a great place to set my tent. I see the bridge across the lake and decide to head on over and set up on the other side.

My ATV flips halfway through the bridge for no reason. Now it's stuck sideways. So I get out and decide to unflip it. Well guess what... It did unflip, but it managed to fly 10,000 ft up into the air, crash down on the ground, and explode, losing everything that I have.

I mean, this is the kind of stuff you see on Youtube videos when they make a spoof of a game's glitches, not in actual gameplay!!! So now I need to fetch every part AGAIN and look for those nice weapons AGAIN (x2).

Regards

Assassin8813

• Like 1

ATVs and bridges are archenemies, now you know it. They also happen to be the least reliable vehicle in the game.

A bad engine mixed with a bad cheat detection system is always gonna lead to a clusterfuck of problems.

A bad engine mixed with a bad cheat detection system is always gonna lead to a clusterfuck of problems.