Omaran

BattlEye: CreateVehicle Restriction #1

Seeing a lot of kicks for this tonight, anybody else seeing this?

• Like 1

Yeah I just started joining and it's been kicking me from a server I joined about 20 minutes ago now its constant kicking can't even join the server and it's the same BattlEye #1 restriction

Im assuming its not player related, restarted my server and it let me join back after continuously getting this error. Possibly a bug in the latest dayz.

Server updated today, The problem has been eradicated... Just like the zombies :D

Look at createvehicle.log

You will see it is "seagul" realated.

Comment out "seagul" line in createvehicle.txt and profit.

Ok so i have spent about an hour trying to do this "comment out seagul" line in createvehicle.txt" but for the life of me i cant find where i actually do this. Im not good with these sort of things. I cant even find a createvehicle.txt thing on my pc, i cant play dayz atm because i keep getting kicked for the battleye createvehcle restriction #1. any help would be appreciated.

Ok so i have spent about an hour trying to do this "comment out seagul" line in createvehicle.txt" but for the life of me i cant find where i actually do this. Im not good with these sort of things. I cant even find a createvehicle.txt thing on my pc, i cant play dayz atm because i keep getting kicked for the battleye createvehcle restriction #1. any help would be appreciated.

It's a server file

The fix for this is... for server admins..

Find your battleeye folder on the server and edit the createvehicle.txt, find where it says

5 "SeaGull" 

and edit it to where it looks like this instead

//5 "SeaGull"

the // remove the action (5 which is log and kick)

You also may need to go into your battleeye config.cfg file and scroll to the bottom to where it says

createvehicleURL=http://dayz-community-banlist.googlecode.com/git/filters/createvehicle.txt
createvehicleUpdate=true
createvehicleScan=true

and make it