Sign in to follow this  
theg481

Suggestions to make DayZ more fun, and less boring.

I have been playing DayZ for around 3 months, and i love it. The thing that makes DayZ so good is the realism. But after a while you get bored (when you have good loot etc.) so what most players do is killing other players till they die. Killing players give them something to do, and when they die they have something to do by starting over again.

Here are some suggestions that might improve the gametime before getting bored:

1. Ability to conquer certain area's that will make them yours, and then the area will be marked on the map as your area, people can then join your "group" or try to take the area from you.

- this might look unrealistic but if i was living in an apocalyptic world, then i would take over certain area's and try to make a house/ "safezone" from it. And then held people in my "safezone" and protect them. Some people would offcourse hate my safezone or think it's so good that they would like to take over the place to make it better/be the leader.

2. Ability to create your own missions for other players (like: If you find me [this] then i give you [that]). To create a mission you have to be near a billboard, and your mission will only be displayed on the billboard where you made it (unless you go to other billboards and post it there too). So players that are walking to the billboard can check some missions that players made.